21 Mind-Blowing Realizations I’ve Had From 21 Years Of Living

Turning 21, and on learning from life in general…

Thought Catalog

On July 4th, I celebrated my 21st birthday. I managed to make it there in mostly one piece, and figured I should work out exactly what I’ve learned from those 21 years of living so that I could make it 21 more — maybe.

1. Be comfortable in your own skin.

I was a fat kid in middle school. I was 5’4” and weighed 140 pounds. Because of lacking self-confidence, I kept to myself. Since we’ve all been through that awful stage of purgatory in our lives called middle school, we know that being the quiet, fat kid equates to being the one who gets picked on. And I did. A lot.

But enduring that taught me a lot about myself, and it taught me a lot about the different and never-endingly inventive ways people can criticize you. Above all, it taught me to accept who I am, regardless of…

View original post 1,384 more words

Leave a Reply

